Saturday, February 5, 2011

‘American Idol’ to release greatest hits album

LOS ANGELES: Songs from "American Idol" winners and finalists are to be released on a 10th anniversary compilation album.

"American Idol 10th Anniversary - The Hits", features songs from Kelly Clarkson, Carrie Underwood, Daughtry, Adam Lambert, Fantasia and David Cook. It will be released on March 15.

"Since U Been Gone" by Clarkson, "Before He Cheats" from Underwood, and Daughtry's "Home" are just some of the featured tracks on the disc. In addition, Jordin Sparks' duet with Chris Brown "No Air," Cook's "Light On" and Fantasia's "When I See U" will also be included.

Clarkson, Underwood and Daughtry are the three most successful "Idols", with Clarkson and Underwood selling a combined 22 million albums.

"American Idol" is currently in its 10th season, with new judges Steven Tyler and Jennifer Lopez joining Randy Jackson behind the desk.

The full tracklist is:

1. Kelly Clarkson - "Since U Been Gone"

2. Ruben Studdard - "Superstar"

3. Clay Aiken - "Invisible"

4. Fantasia - "When I See U"

5. Carrie Underwood - "Before He Cheats"

6. Taylor Hicks - "Takin' It To The Streets"

7. Daughtry - "Home"

8. Jordin Sparks (duet with Chris Brown) - "No Air"

9. David Cook - "Light On"

10. Kris Allen - "Live Like We're Dying"

11. Adam Lambert - "Whataya Want From Me"

12. Lee DeWyze - "Sweet Serendipity"


Post a Comment